Site Map | Site Feedback   

Main Library

200 W. Washington St.

Bluffton, IN  46714

(260) 824-1612

Hours - Map it!

Ossian Branch

207 N. Jefferson St.

Ossian, IN  46777

(260) 622-4691

Hours - Map it!

 
ABOUT US KIDS TEENS SENIOR CENTER GENEALOGY DATABASES

 

Find books, movies, music and more!

How do I... | Get a Card | Mobile Apps

What's Next?: Books In Series™

 
WCPL EVENTS

 

Home > Databases
All INSPIRE databases are marked with this logo.  INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents using any computer equipped with an Internet Protocol (IP) address located in Indiana.  For more information about INSPIRE visit INSPIRE Frequently Asked Questions.

 

Databases and other Online Resources

 

Collapse All | Expand All | Alphabetical List

Automotive & Small Engine

Auto Repair Reference Center (AARC)

Contains a comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center™

A definitive online tool for small engine repair assistance.

Books & Literature

BookAlerts

Signup to receive newsletters notifying you of new items in the library.

Gale Literary Databases - Contemporary Authors®

Contemporary Authors® Online offers your students and patrons continuous access to current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors, while eliminating your need for product storage.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

LitFinder

LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content, including more than 126,500 full-text poems, 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, 5,000 full-text short stories, 2,800 full-text essays, 1,800 full-text speeches, and 1,000 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.

NoveList

A readers' advisory service covering all types of fiction.

Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature

Provides comprehensive coverage of literature from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill, covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin).

Oxford Encyclopedia of Children’s Literature

Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world.

TrueFlix (I'm outside of the library)

TrueFlix is based on the True Books print series by children's Press.  TrueFlix is an online resources that combines True Books with reading supports as well as a diverse collection of related videos, images, web links and text.

Tumblebooks

Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.

What's Next?: Books In Series™

Database from the Kent District Library helps you search series fiction.

Business & Careers

AtoZdatabases

Premier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents.  Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

Business Source® Premier

Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.

Corporate ResourceNet

Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. Full text articles from over 1,300 magazines and journals. Full text information dates as far back as 1985.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Health Business™ FullTEXT

This database provides full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.

LearningExpress Library

Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. You will find exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want. Looking for a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

MasterFILE™ Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Collection. Titles include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Orlando Sentinel, and The Sacramento Bee.

Newspaper Source™

Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.

ReferenceUSA

Reference and research tool for students, job seekers and researchers. Includes State Business-to-Business Marketing Directories, The American Big Business Directory, The American Manufacturers Directory, The American Business Disc, and Powerfinder.

Regional Business News™

Corporate libraries that purchase Business Source® Corporate or Corporate ResourceNet® (CRN) will also receive access to Regional Business News™.

Small Business Resource Center

Offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content.

Testing & Education Reference Center: Basic College

Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.

Children's

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Grolier Online (I'm outside of the library)

Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and the New Book of Popular Science.

Searchasaurus

Searchasaurus makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.

TrueFlix (I'm outside of the library)

TrueFlix is based on the True Books print series by children's Press.  TrueFlix is an online resources that combines True Books with reading supports as well as a diverse collection of related videos, images, web links and text.

Tumblebooks

Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.

Current Events

Global Issues in Context

Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. 

Education

Academic Search Premier

The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and currently counting 3,834 full text scholarly publications.

AtoZdatabases

Premier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents.  Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

Biography in Context

This comprehensive online biographical reference database is designed to meet the needs of public, school and academic libraries in the areas of literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, arts and newsmakers.

ERIC®

ERIC®, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia

The Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Global Issues in Context

Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.

Grolier Online (I'm outside of the library)

Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and the New Book of Popular Science.

LearningExpress Library

Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. You will find exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want. Looking for a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

LitFinder

LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content, including more than 126,500 full-text poems, 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, 5,000 full-text short stories, 2,800 full-text essays, 1,800 full-text speeches, and 1,000 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.

Mango

Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.

MAS Ultra™ - School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 700 popular high school magazines.

MasterFILE™ Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Middle Search® Plus

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.

Oxford Companion to World Exploration

From Antarctica to the North Pole, The Oxford Companion to World Exploration offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.

Primary Search®

Primary Search® contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Professional Development Collection™

The Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for nearly 550 high quality education journals.

ReferenceUSA

Reference and research tool for students, job seekers and researchers. Includes State Business-to-Business Marketing Directories, The American Big Business Directory, The American Manufacturers Directory, The American Business Disc, and Powerfinder.

Science in Context

Part of Thomson Gale's science product line for students, the Science Resource Center is an in-depth, curriculum-oriented science database that provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs. The Science Resource Center reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms.

Searchasaurus

Searchasaurus makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.

Student Resources in Context

This next-generation portal reaches out to today's learners with a web-like user experience. From the eye-catching, media-rich homepage to the fast-navigating search options, Student Resources in Context helps students develop both research and critical-thinking skills while covering the spectrum of student-focused subject matter.

Testing & Education Reference Center: Basic College

Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.

TrueFlix (I'm outside of the library)

TrueFlix is based on the True Books print series by children's Press.  TrueFlix is an online resources that combines True Books with reading supports as well as a diverse collection of related videos, images, web links and text.

Tumblebooks

Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.

Encyclopedias

Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia

The Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Encyclopedia Britannica (I'm outside of the library)

As the only online reference site created specifically for libraries,Britannica Online Public Library Edition contains comprehensive content for all patrons—from elementary students to college students, from business professionals to curious seniors.

Encyclopedia of Aesthetics

The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics is the first reference work to survey the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory.

Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present

This remarkable work traces the transition from the Reconstruction Era to the age of Jim Crow, the Harlem Renaissance, the Civil Rights Movement, and the ascendant influence of African Americans on the American cultural landscape.

Encyclopedia of Evolution

A comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology, these entries by leading experts survey essential concepts and theories, present methods, models and findings, and discuss both the history of the field and current controversies.

Encyclopedia of Human Rights

The five-volume Encyclopedia of Human Rights, edited by David Forsythe, offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history in over 300 entries signed by leading scholars and human rights experts.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Grolier Online (I'm outside of the library)

Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and the New Book of Popular Science.

International Encyclopedia of Dance

With nearly 2,000 articles written by scholars from fifty countries, the Encyclopedia covers the full spectrum of dance—theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt

Featuring 600 original articles written by leading scholars, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt goes far beyond the records of archaeology to make available what we know about the full social, political, religious, cultural and artistic legacy of this 5,000-year civilization.

Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature

Provides comprehensive coverage of literature from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill, covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin).

Oxford Encyclopedia of Children’s Literature

Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History

International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America

In 700 original, intriguing articles—from “Apple Pie” to “Zombie”— The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America covers the significant events, inventions, and social movements in American history that have affected the way Americans view, prepare, and consume food and drink.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos & Latinas in the United States

This landmark scholarly work offers comprehensive, reliable, and accessible information about the fastest growing minority population in the United States.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History

The Encyclopedia covers the entire history of seafaring, from ancient Egyptian shipbuilders to the nuclear submarines and supertankers of today.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History

Captures the experiences of women throughout history in a far-reaching, four-volume work.

Genealogy

Ancestry Library In-house use only
Allowing access to hundreds of databases including indexes and images to US Federal Census records.

HeritageQuest Online (I'm outside of the library)

Collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.

Wells County Cemetery Index
Wells County Obituary Index
Government

Academic Search Premier

The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and currently counting 3,834 full text scholarly publications.

Business Source® Premier

Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.

Corporate ResourceNet

Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. Full text articles from over 1,300 magazines and journals. Full text information dates as far back as 1985.

ERIC®

ERIC®, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Global Issues in Context

Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Collection. Titles include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Orlando Sentinel, and The Sacramento Bee.

Military & Government Collection™

The Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Newspaper Source™

Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.

Regional Business News™

Corporate libraries that purchase Business Source® Corporate or Corporate ResourceNet® (CRN) will also receive access to Regional Business News™.

Small Business Resource Center

Offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content.

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.  

Health & Medicine

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition

This database provides access to more than 100 full text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Global Issues in Context

Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.

Health & Wellness Resource Center

This revolutionary resource answers the need for a fully integrated, ever-growing electronic resource center for all levels of health research. Rely on the Health & Wellness Resource Center for instant access to carefully compiled medical reference and periodical materials that your users can trust.

Health Business™ FullTEXT

This database provides full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.

Health Reference Center - Academic

This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. All in a single, easy-to-use database, Health Reference Center -- Academic integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.

Health Source®: Nursing/Academic Edition

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Lexi-PALS Drug Guide

Covers over 1,000 generic medications, 100 natural products, and 19 vaccines.

 

MasterFILE™ Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

MEDLINE®

MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Nursing Resource Center

Nursing Resource Center is made to help students in nursing and some allied health programs. It offers deep, comprehensive content to help students prepare for their clinical experiences or to complete their homework. Included are: disease and condition overviews, in-depth coverage of the nursing assessments for every anatomical system, corresponding interventions, explanations of diagnostic tests, drug monographs tailored to nurses’ information needs, animations that bring anatomy to life and much more!

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.

Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health

Online access to Salem Press' award-winning health reference works.

Testing & Education Reference Center: Basic College

Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.

History

Black Women in America, Second Edition

The second edition of Black Women in America, edited by Darlene Clark Hine, provides expanded coverage of the achievements and contributions of African American women.

Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present

This remarkable work traces the transition from the Reconstruction Era to the age of Jim Crow, the Harlem Renaissance, the Civil Rights Movement, and the ascendant influence of African Americans on the American cultural landscape.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt

Featuring 600 original articles written by leading scholars, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt goes far beyond the records of archaeology to make available what we know about the full social, political, religious, cultural and artistic legacy of this 5,000-year civilization.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History

International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History

The Encyclopedia covers the entire history of seafaring, from ancient Egyptian shipbuilders to the nuclear submarines and supertankers of today.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History

Captures the experiences of women throughout history in a far-reaching, four-volume work.

Salem History

A robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets from Salem Press.

World History in Context

Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Rare primary sources combine with reliable references to put content into context for every learner.

Law

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

LegalForms

Take the law into your own hands and fingertips and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle or stress.

Materiales Españoles

Informe! español

Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos & Latinas in the United States

This landmark scholarly work offers comprehensive, reliable, and accessible information about the fastest growing minority population in the United States.

Military

Military & Government Collection™

The Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Military and Intelligence Database

The Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been hand-selected by Gale editors to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel. Additionally, the product includes some basic reference materials that are updated annually: The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts.

Testing & Education Reference Center: Basic College

Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.

Newspapers

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Collection. Titles include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Orlando Sentinel, and The Sacramento Bee.

Newspaper Source™

Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.

Science

Biography in Context

This comprehensive online biographical reference database is designed to meet the needs of public, school and academic libraries in the areas of literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, arts and newsmakers.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.

MasterFILE™ Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Science in Context

Part of Thomson Gale's science product line for students, the Science Resource Center is an in-depth, curriculum-oriented science database that provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs. The Science Resource Center reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms.

 

 

Copyright© 2009 Wells County Public Library, 200 W. Washington St., Bluffton, IN 46714 Phone: (260) 824-1612