Bronze Statue at the Main Library
Home Research Online Research Tools Subject Guide

Databases & Other Online Resources

Organize Alphabetically

Automotive & Small Engine

Auto Repair Reference Center

Contains a comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information.
 
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
A definitive online tool for small engine repair assistance. 
Books & Literature
Bartleby.com Logo
Bartleby.com is an electronic text archive, headquartered in New York and named after Herman Melville's Bartleby the Scrivener. It was founded under the name "Project Bartleby" in January 1993 by Steven H. van Leeuwen as a personal, non-profit collection of classic literature on the website of Columbia University. In 1997 it moved to its own domain, bartleby.com, and was called "The New Bartleby Library". In September 1999 Bartleby.com was incorporated and started to focus on reference works, including the contemporary 6th edition of the Columbia Encyclopedia. Access to the collection is free to all Internet users.
 
Biography for Beginners
Illustrated biographies written especially for beginning and striving readers.
 
New Book Alerts
Signup to receive newsletters notifying you of new items in the library.
 
Contemporary Authors  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Find biographical information on more than 130,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. 
 
eBooks on EBSCOhost™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Browse and select eBook collections across a diverse range of subject and topic areas.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Indiana Authors and Their Books
An Indiana University Libraries project now enables everyone to research Hoosier authors and their bibliographies online, as well as access hundreds of digitized books.
 
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
 
LitFinder  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content, including more than 126,500 full-text poems, 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, 5,000 full-text short stories, 2,800 full-text essays, 1,800 full-text speeches, and 1,000 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.
 
Novelist Plus
A readers' advisory service covering all types of fiction and non-fiction.
Overdrive
With OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy free eBooks, audiobooks, and more from your library's digital collection. All you need to get started is an internet connection and a library card.
 
TeachingBooks.net  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
If you read fiction and nonfiction books in any discipline or setting, TeachingBooks.net's database of instructional materials will enliven your K–12 reading and library activities.
 
TumbleBook™ Library
Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.
 
What's Next™ Books in Series
Database from the Kent District Library helps you search series fiction.
Business & Careers
AtoZdatabases
Premier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents.  Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!
 
Business Source® Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
 
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. Full text articles from over 1,300 magazines and journals. Full text information dates as far back as 1985.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Health Business™ FullTEXT  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This database provides full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.
 
MasterFILE Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
 
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Collection. Titles include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Orlando Sentinel, and The Sacramento Bee.
 
Newspaper Source™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
 
Regional Business News™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Regional Business News™ Corporate libraries that purchase Business Source® Corporate or Corporate ResourceNet® (CRN) will also receive access to Regional Business News™.
 
Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.
 
Small Business Resource Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content.
 
Testing & Education Reference Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
Children's
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Grolier Online™
Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and the New Book of Popular Science.
 
Searchasaurus  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Searchasaurus makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.
 
Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.
 
TumbleBook™ Library
Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.
Current Events
Global Issues in Context
Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.
 
TOPICsearch  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
Education
Academic Search™ Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and currently counting 3,834 full text scholarly publications.
 
AtoZdatabases
Premier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents.  Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!
 
Biography for Beginners
Illustrated biographies written especially for beginning and striving readers.
 
Biography in Context  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This comprehensive online biographical reference database is designed to meet the needs of public, school and academic libraries in the areas of literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, arts and newsmakers.
 
ERIC®  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
ERIC®, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
 
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.
 
Global Issues in Context
Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
 
GreenFILE™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
 
Grolier Online™
Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and the New Book of Popular Science.
 
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
 
LitFinder  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content, including more than 126,500 full-text poems, 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, 5,000 full-text short stories, 2,800 full-text essays, 1,800 full-text speeches, and 1,000 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
 
Mango® Languages
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.
 
MAS Ultra - School Edition  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 700 popular high school magazines.
 
MasterFILE Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
 
Middle Search Plus  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.
 
Primary Search  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Primary Search® contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
 
Professional Development Collection™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for nearly 550 high quality education journals.
 
Science in Context  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Part of Thomson Gale's science product line for students, the Science Resource Center is an in-depth, curriculum-oriented science database that provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs. The Science Resource Center reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms.
 
Searchasaurus  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Searchasaurus makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.
 
Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.
 
Student Research Center™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Student Research Center ™ provides students with easy, yet powerful access to the same high-quality secondary school databases that they have come to depend upon, such as MAS Ultra ™ and Middle Search ® Plus.
 
Student Resources in Context
This next-generation portal reaches out to today's learners with a web-like user experience. From the eye-catching, media-rich homepage to the fast-navigating search options, Student Resources in Context helps students develop both research and critical-thinking skills while covering the spectrum of student-focused subject matter.
 
TeachingBooks.net  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
If you read fiction and nonfiction books in any discipline or setting, TeachingBooks.net's database of instructional materials will enliven your K–12 reading and library activities.
 
Testing & Education Reference Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
 
TOPICsearch  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
 
TumbleBook™ Library
Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedic Britannica 
Encyclopedia Britannica (I'm outside of the library)
As the only online reference site created specifically for libraries,Britannica Online Public Library Edition contains comprehensive content for all patrons—from elementary students to college students, from business professionals to curious seniors.
 
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Grolier Online™
Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and the New Book of Popular Science.
 
Oxford Reference Online
From subject reference, quotation, and language dictionaries in the Oxford Quick Reference collection, to awared winning Oxford Companions and Encyclopedias, in the Oxford Referenc eLibrary you can cross-search Oxford's trusted reference content at the click of a button.
Entertainment
Flipster
Instant access to the most popular magazines. With Flipster, it's simple to select your favorite digital magazines from the Flipster newsstand and start reading.
Freegal
Freegal® is a free music service available through the Wells County Public Library. All you need is your library card number and PIN. Freegal offers access to about 7 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. In total the collection is comprised of music from over 28,000 labels with music that originates in over 80 countries. There is no software to download, and there are no digital rights management (DRM) restrictions.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.
Overdrive
With OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy free eBooks, audiobooks, and more from your library's digital collection. All you need to get started is an internet connection and a library card.
 
Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.
Genealogy
Ancestry® Library Edition
Ancestry Library (for in-house use only)
Allowing access to hundreds of databases including indexes and images to US Federal Census records.
 
HeritageQuest Online
HeritageQuest Online (I'm outside of the library)
Collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.
Government
Academic Search™ Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and currently counting 3,834 full text scholarly publications.
 
Business Source® Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
 
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. Full text articles from over 1,300 magazines and journals. Full text information dates as far back as 1985.
 
ERIC®  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
ERIC®, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Global Issues in Context
Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
 
Health Source® Consumer Edition  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.
 
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Collection. Titles include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Orlando Sentinel, and The Sacramento Bee.
 
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
 
Newspaper Source™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
 
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.
 
Regional Business News™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Regional Business News™ Corporate libraries that purchase Business Source® Corporate or Corporate ResourceNet® (CRN) will also receive access to Regional Business News™.
 
TOPICsearch  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
Health & Medicine
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This database provides access to more than 100 full text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Global Issues in Context
Electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
 
Health & Wellness Resource Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This revolutionary resource answers the need for a fully integrated, ever-growing electronic resource center for all levels of health research. Rely on the Health & Wellness Resource Center for instant access to carefully compiled medical reference and periodical materials that your users can trust.
 
Health Business™ FullTEXT  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This database provides full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.
 
Health Reference Center Academic  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. All in a single, easy-to-use database, Health Reference Center -- Academic integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books.
 
Health Source® Consumer Edition  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.
 
Health Source®: Nursing/Academic Edition  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
 
MasterFILE Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
 
MEDLINE®  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

Nursing & Allied Health Collection Button
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Nursing Resource Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Nursing Resource Center is made to help students in nursing and some allied health programs. It offers deep, comprehensive content to help students prepare for their clinical experiences or to complete their homework. Included are: disease and condition overviews, in-depth coverage of the nursing assessments for every anatomical system, corresponding interventions, explanations of diagnostic tests, drug monographs tailored to nurses’ information needs, animations that bring anatomy to life and much more!
 
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Immigration. Climate change. Oil drilling. Jobs. Headline-grabbing issues and enduring controversies attract learners from high school and college to the business world and beyond.
 
Salem Health
Online access to Salem Press' award-winning health reference works.
 
Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.
 
Testing & Education Reference Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
History
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

Salem History
A robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets from Salem Press.
 
U.S. History in Context
A complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information.
 
World History in Context
Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Rare primary sources combine with reliable references to put content into context for every learner.
Hobbies & Crafts
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interest of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Home Improvement
Home Improvement Reference Center™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Home Improvement Reference Center provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.
Languages
Mango® Languages
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.
 
Signing Savvy

Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.

Law
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
Legal Forms
Take the law into your own hands and fingertips and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle or stress.
Materiales Españoles
¡Informe!  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.
Military
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
 
Military & Intelligence Database  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
The Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been hand-selected by Gale editors to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel. Additionally, the product includes some basic reference materials that are updated annually: The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

Testing & Education Reference Center  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
Newspapers
EBSCOhost  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Collection. Titles include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Orlando Sentinel, and The Sacramento Bee.
 
Newspaper Source™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Science
Biography in Context  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
This comprehensive online biographical reference database is designed to meet the needs of public, school and academic libraries in the areas of literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, arts and newsmakers.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an electronic database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research.
 
GreenFILE™  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
 
MasterFILE Premier  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for more than 1,900 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
 
National Geographic Kids
Engage young students and broaden their horizons with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
 
 National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

Salem Science
Online access to Salem Press' Applied Science.
 
Science in Context  INSPIRE: A Service of the Indiana State Library
Part of Thomson Gale's science product line for students, the Science Resource Center is an in-depth, curriculum-oriented science database that provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs. The Science Resource Center reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms.